Giveaway

Für einen Tausch in flickr habe ich ein Kissen angefangen, welches dann jedoch zugunsten eines anderem Designs hierblieb. Dabei sehnt es sich so nach einem schönen neuen Zuhause. Darum gebe ich es her! Zusammen mit der Kissenfüllung und einem kleinen Tassenuntersetzer (mit Platz für Kekschen 😉 ) Kann mich nur nicht entscheiden, ob mit oder ohne Bommel. Was meint Ihr? Mehr Bilder der Vorderseite gibt es hier.

Falls Ihr Euer Glück im Lostopf probieren wollt, müsst Ihr nur einen Kommentar bis zum 31.10. hinterlassen. Ausgelost wird an Allerheiligen.

This pillow was designed for the savvy season swap on flickr but in the end I sended another one, which I thaught would suit my partner better. Still, this one feels lonely and wants to get a nice new home. Some more pics are here.

The pillow is 40 x 40 cm (a bit less than 16″) which is a common size here. So to avoid problems the sleeve comes with the filler (Nevertheless, I can send it without if you prefer) What are your common pillow sizes btw? Since shipping isn’t exactly cheap I would love to get some fabric scraps in return. Hasn’t to be much or something fancy and it is not mandatory. Would just be some fun for me 🙂

To win the pillow and the coordinating mug rug, leave me a comment, say hi, ensure me that it will get a nice home (with or without pom pom?) Make sure to leave me a possibility to contact you in your profile or comment!

Entries are open till Oct. 31. Winner chosen by random.

28 Gedanken zu “Giveaway

  1. Oh my, oh my, oh my!!! I have been watching this little darling since you first teased us in flickr! 🙂 How generous of you to share! 🙂 I would LOVE to gift you in return, and if I am lucky enough to be selected, I will let you choose. I have fq's of Anna Maria Horner's new Innocent Crush and Pillow and Maxfield's Pretty Bird in Harvest colors. Plus, you just might find some of my Kate Spain Christmas scraps!! 🙂 Hugs!

  2. With the pom pom!!! This is THE most adorable pillow ever!!!!! I promise it will be hugged daily if it comes to my home : ) As far as common sizes here (in Canada), I have seen 16″, 18″ and 20″ square fillers, so you wouldn't have to post a filler if it came my way. AND of course I am sure I could find some lovely fabric to gift in return.

  3. This is the most beautiful pillow I have EVER seen. I think the pom-pom should stay! I never make pillows so I am not sure of a common size but I would happily send you scraps in exchange for that lovely pillow! You are very talented!
    Oh, I could see it on my couch! thanks for a great give-away 🙂
    Christine
    sowandsewdoll@yahoo.com

  4. I love love love this pillow and would gladly trade it for some fabric scraps from my (slightly overflowing) sewing space! I admired it so much during the swap!!!

    and I Adore it both with and without the pom pom!

    amandaewoodruff (at) yahoo dot com

  5. I love them both! I can't decide which is better. Maybe they are both as good as each other.

    And of course I'd be happy to do a little swap if I was lucky enough to win.

  6. I love this pillow! I admired it on flickr and am very excited to have the chance to win it. I'd gladly send you some fabric in return if I were lucky enough to win it and the pillow would be very well loved!

  7. I echo everyone who has commented so far – I love this pillow! It is so fabulous! Did you use a pattern, or is it your own design? If I don't win it, I might just have to attempt one of my own inspired by yours. You wouldn't have to send a filler for me, it sounds like a size I can get a hold of. Also, if I were to win it, I would be happy to send you some fabric scraps in return 🙂

  8. I would make sure this little pillow and mug rug would have a „froliche Weinachten“! I make my grandmothers honigkuchen every year and it would be so fun to have this little set to enjoy on Christmas Eve! But I would want to make it a swap!

  9. highwaycottage

    Oh my, that is just darling. I would so LOVE it. I have mountains of scraps (and selvedges if you want those too). More than happy to send some in return if I am the lucky, lucky winner.

    40cm x 40cm is the standard size here, so it could be posted without the insert 🙂

    highwaycottage@paradise.net.nz

  10. Oh man this is the first picture on my mosaic for the scrappy mug rug swap on flickr. I also have the one you sent to a swap partner on the mosaic too. You create great stuff!

  11. Oooh! I'm so glad you put up that reminder in the SavVy {Seasons} swap. This was one of my absolute favs! You did such a great job and I'm secretly glad your partner wanted something more colorful (because it means I get a shot at this pillow!)

  12. Thanks for letting us know in the discussion thread on flickr! I would love to win this pillow. The santa is just soooo cute. I know my daughter would love it so much.

Die Kommentarfunktion ist geschlossen.